Skip to main content

Board & Staff

In the fall 2016, Center for Earth Spirituality and Rural Ministry (CESRM), began the process of becoming a nonprofit corporation. At that time, a Future Planning Committee, made up of members of the CESRM Advisory Committee and the School Sisters of Notre Dame Earth Committee, was set up to put this transition in motion. In early 2017, the first Board of Directors was established and bylaws formed, and an Executive Director was hired.

Living Earth Center’s Board of Directors is comprised of diverse members based in different locations around the state, coming from different cultural, ethnic, gender, and spiritual backgrounds who offer a wide range of knowledge and expertise. Together, they are committed to helping the organization form deep roots to grow and flourish long term. 

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Jim Vonderharr, Board Chair
  • Jolly Corley, Vice Chair
  • Sr. Jeanne Wingenter, SSND - Secretary
  • Becky Bates, Treasurer

Board Members

  • George Boody
  • Jeanne Groebner
  • Michelle Bridges
  • Jason Mattick
  • Paul Prew
  • Sr. Anna Marie Reha, SSND
  • Lul Omar
  • Sandra Woods

Living Earth Center Staff